Thread: Configuring Zimbra to download mail from ISP and serving it through imap

ejecthunter is offline Member

Default Configuring Zimbra to download mail from ISP and serving it through imap

hi,

i dont wanna seem like a suckup, but zimbra is easier than exchange!!!

anyway back to my question, in my small company we have around 20 users who have email provided by the ISP, now all these users have to constantly sync their pst files to the laptops in order to keep all the inbox and sent messages up to date, which is frankly very very annoying!!! i have been doing this for past 6 months and i am sick of it.!

i am trying to configuring zimbra to download the ISP's mail and then serve it to the users through Imap.

is there any tutorial of a guide which i can follow. many thanks for your help.

regards

phoenix is online now Zimbra Consultant & Moderator

I assume this is about Zimbra Collaboration Suite and not Zimbra Desktop? If that's correct I'll move this thread to the correct forum.

If you have a multi-drop mailbox at your ISP then you can download mail with fetchmail, search the forums for the word 'fetchmail' for some instructions.

Could you update your forum profile with the output of the following commands run on the Zimbra server (do not post the output in this thread):

Code:
    su - zimbra
    zmcontrol -v
    Regards

Bill

Acompli: A new adventure for Co-Founder KevinH.

ejecthunter is offline Member

Quote Originally Posted by phoenix View Post
    I assume this is about Zimbra Collaboration Suite and not Zimbra Desktop? If that's correct I'll move this thread to the correct forum.

If you have a multi-drop mailbox at your ISP then you can download mail with fetchmail, search the forums for the word 'fetchmail' for some instructions.

Could you update your forum profile with the output of the following commands run on the Zimbra server (do not post the output in this thread):

Code:
    su - zimbra
    zmcontrol -v