Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-08-2010, 05:34 PM
Senior Member
 
Posts: 58
Default spam sending from non-exixtent account

Hi All

I have the queue with thousands mails, this mails are sending to yahoo, the from are non-existent account, th queue have mails like:

92EAC35F8C1 1460 Fri Jan 8 19:01:59 wqglassy@mydomain.com
(host b.mx.mail.yahoo.com[74.6.136.65] refused to talk to me: 421 4.7.0 [TS01] Messages from 189.30.3.2 temporarily deferred due to user complaints - 4.16.55.1; see http://postmaster.yahoo.com/421-ts01.html)
Jetbelle_05@yahoo.com

Here wqglassy is a non-existent acount on my server, I need stop this, he spam not resolve this problem, I have installed the antismap and antivirus I follw step by step: Improving Anti-spam system - Zimbra :: Wiki

I need suggestion

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-09-2010, 12:03 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,312
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by viaris View Post
I need suggestion
As it's Saturday morning you'll get two for the price of one.

Search the internet for an open relay test, run it against your server and see what the results are. If it says you're an open relay then you need to fix it details in the forums and in the wiki under MyNetworks.

Add the 'reject unlisted recipients' to your configuration (from the wiki page link you posted). When you've checked if you're an open relay post again.
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-09-2010, 08:25 AM
Senior Member
 
Posts: 58
Default

Hi

I did verification on dnsstuff but my server not is open relay, mi too add the line "reject unlisted recipients Yes", but the queue is very too, however I didn analisys the log and I have an IP that is sending tehe message, this IP must be virus, the problem is that the antispam not stop this messages.

The log have

Jan 8 15:49:45 mail amavis[1339]: (01339-07-2) Passed CLEAN, [189.14.6.8] [189.14.6.8] <dhtoday@mydomain.com> -> <Abc123xyzkj@yahoo.com>, Message-ID: <001501ca907b$af331c60$06d3f82c@Ventas1>, mail_id: 7jttQy4KYKdR, Hits: 5.393, size: 987, queued_as: 8BF3435FBD4, 871 ms

I don't understan because the antispam not stop this messages, I follow step by step the Improving Anti-Spam System - Zimbra::Wiki

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-09-2010, 08:51 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,312
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by viaris View Post
I did verification on dnsstuff but my server not is open relay, mi too add the line "reject unlisted recipients Yes",
After making that changes did you restart postfix (or Zimbra)?

Quote:
Originally Posted by viaris View Post
but the queue is very too, however I didn analisys the log and I have an IP that is sending tehe message, this IP must be virus, the problem is that the antispam not stop this messages.
Is this IP on your LAN or is it anything to do with your organisation?

Have you made any modifications to the ZimbraMtaMyNetworks and if so, what changes have you made.
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.