Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2009, 07:23 AM
Member
 
Posts: 13
Default How to clear UCEPROTECT Level 3

Hi

I am using Zimbra Mail Server in Ubuntu Environment, and using Bind 9 as DNS.
I have purchased a domain from yahoo.

After installation of Zimbra Mail Server, the mails i am sending to yahoo and Gmail are going to SPAM instead of INBOX For this issue already I placed a forum and gathered the information and found that my Static IP address is in Blacklist and I contacted my Internet Service Provider to clear the Blacklist issue.

My ISP provider confirmed that they removed my static ip address from Blacklist.

When i checkout, whether my ip is in blacklist or not in

http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/index.lasso - - - it is showing that my ip is not in blacklist

and when check in this website

MX Lookup Tool - Check your DNS MX Records online - MxToolbox -- mxtoolbox i found that my ip address is in blacklist and placed in
UCEPROTECT L3.


Do i need to install any antivirus or spam scanner or firewall in my system separately to clear this issue.

Already i am having amavisd and clamav for antivirus and spam.

How can i clear this blacklist issue - UCEPROTECT L3.

Thanks in Advance .
Ravi
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2009, 07:26 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,312
Default

What is the reason it's in the blacklist? Without knowing that it's impossible to give you advice.
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2009, 07:38 AM
Member
 
Posts: 13
Default

At the time of assign Static IP address already it is in Blacklist.

You can see the screenshot of my ipaddress showing that it is in blacklist
The following picture is the screenshot of MXTOOLBOX

Picasa Web Albums - Ravi Kumar - Blacklist

The following picture is the screenshot of Spamhaus
Picasa Web Albums - Ravi Kumar - Blacklist


Or do i demand my Internet Service Provider to assign different static IP Address.

I need some suggestions how to avoid from my side to prevent Blacklist.

Last edited by nara_456; 12-08-2009 at 07:45 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2009, 08:20 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,312
Default

You need to contact whoever you are blacklisted with and get them to remove you from the blacklist.
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12-11-2009, 09:05 AM
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Default

It does appear that you are having some serious Blacklist problems. When I do a Blacklist check using our Blacklist Toolck I do see that you are listed on two Blacklists. The first is UCEProtect and the reason they listed you is: "Your ISP AIRTELBROADBAND-AS-AP Bharti Airtel Ltd., Telemedia Services/AS24560 is UCEPROTECT-Level3 listed for hosting a total of 41404 abusers."

Also for the Rats Blacklit the whole C class IP range has been blacklisted due to spam like activity. You can request to be delisted from these Blacklists but you will more than likely be placed back on them due to the ISP activity.

The reality is that ISPs are not paid to manage email and so they don't worry about keeping spam off their networks or protecting their customers.

Our toosl do all sorts of email and DNS stuff to help you resolve your issues, so keep them in mind!

Thanks,
@MxToolBox
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.