Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-31-2009, 05:09 AM
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Default Remove localhost from mail headers

Hi all,
We have a problem with hotmail and yahoo. Our mails dropping to junk folder and also hotmail rejected our server 2 times. I've contacted the postmaster.live.com, they are removed from block list. Our mail headers contains 127.0.0.1, is it causing spam?How can i remove local ip from the header?

we have a spf record and rdns entry.

Quote:
Delivered-To: xxxxxxxxx@gmail.com
Received: by 10.103.252.2 with SMTP id e2cs213259mus;
Sat, 31 Oct 2009 04:45:19 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.204.154.207 with SMTP id p15mr1991514bkw.202.1256989518899;
Sat, 31 Oct 2009 04:45:18 -0700 (PDT)
Return-Path: <destek@site.com>
Received: from mail01.site.com (mail01.site.com [89.149.209.17])
by mx.google.com with ESMTP id 5si10319729bwz.23.2009.10.31.04.45.18;
Sat, 31 Oct 2009 04:45:18 -0700 (PDT)
Received-SPF: pass (google.com: domain of destek@site.com designates 89.149.209.17 as permitted sender) client-ip=89.149.209.17;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=pass (google.com: domain of destek@site.com designates 89.149.209.17 as permitted sender) smtp.mail=destek@site.com
Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by mail01.site.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id C66492A84F2
for <xxxxxxxx@gmail.com>; Sat, 31 Oct 2009 13:44:03 +0200 (EET)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at site.com
Received: from mail01.site.com ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (mail01.site.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id TRweoWX6cN24 for <xxxxxxxx@gmail.com>;
Sat, 31 Oct 2009 13:44:03 +0200 (EET)
Received: from www.site.com (unknown [188.132.167.3])
by mail01.site.com (Postfix) with ESMTPA id 2E6A42A84EF
for <xxxxxxxx@gmail.com>; Sat, 31 Oct 2009 13:44:03 +0200 (EET)
Date: Sat, 31 Oct 2009 13:45:17 +0200
To: xxxxxxxx@gmail.com
From: site <destek@site.com>
Reply-to: site <no-reply@site.com>
Subject: Destek Ekibi
Message-ID: <270dd05b62425a5a852edc6ec030918b@www.site.com>
X-Priority: 3
X-Mailer: PHPMailer (phpmailer.codeworxtech.com) [version 2.3]
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Content-Type: text/html; charset="UTF-8"
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10-31-2009, 05:39 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,312
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by letreset View Post
Hi all,
We have a problem with hotmail and yahoo. Our mails dropping to junk folder and also hotmail rejected our server 2 times. I've contacted the postmaster.live.com, they are removed from block list. Our mail headers contains 127.0.0.1, is it causing spam?How can i remove local ip from the header?

we have a spf record and rdns entry.
You shouldn't have any problem sending to yahoo or gmail, my server also has localhost and the loopback ip and it doesn't cause problems You might want to mark the first couple of emails that get in the Junk folder as 'not spam' in your gmail account.

I did notive that this IP is different from your mail server IP, any particular reason for that?

Code:
Received: from www.site.com (unknown [188.132.167.3])
by mail01.site.com (Postfix) with ESMTPA id 2E6A42A84EF
for <xxxxxxxx@gmail.com>; Sat, 31 Oct 2009 13:44:03 +0200 (EET)
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10-31-2009, 08:44 AM
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks for your help.
We are using php smtp class for sending mails. This ip is our web server. is there any way to remove this line.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11-02-2009, 12:59 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,928
Default

You could try something like this in postfix_header_checks.in :-

Code:
/^Received: from www\.site\.com (unknown [188\.\132\.167\.3])/ IGNORE
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 11-02-2009, 02:17 AM
Outstanding Member
 
Posts: 594
Default

> also hotmail rejected our server 2 times

What are the bounce message from Hotmail ?
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 11-02-2009, 03:45 AM
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by veronica View Post
> also hotmail rejected our server 2 times

What are the bounce message from Hotmail ?
Nov 2 12:31:59 mail01 postfix/smtp[19449]: 82767834556: to=<furkanxbaba@hotmail.com>, relay=mx3.hotmail.com[65.55.37.120]:25, delay=0.82, delays=0.02/0.02/0.6/0.18, dsn=5.0.0, status=bounced (host mx3.hotmail.com[65.55.37.120] said: 550 SC-001 Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons. Reasons for rejection may be related to content with spam-like characteristics or IP/domain reputation problems. If you are not an email/network admin please contact your E-mail/Internet Service Provider for help. Email/network admins, please visit MSN Postmaster for email delivery information and support (in reply to MAIL FROM command))
Nov 2 12:31:59 mail01 postfix/smtp[19449]: 82767834556: lost connection with mx3.hotmail.com[65.55.37.120] while sending RCPT TO
Nov 2 12:31:59 mail01 postfix/cleanup[27656]: 57865834557: message-id=<20091102103159.57865834557@mail01.site.com>
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.