Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-06-2009, 01:02 AM
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Default how to resolve this can't receive emails but successfuly sent

gud day!!!

we have zimbra mail up and running using ubuntu 8.04 Lts untill yesterday the problem found...i send mail to yahoo using zimbra sending successful but the receipient hav'nt receiv any mail for my zimbra...i tried zimbra mail client to send to another zimbra client same no on can recive mail either...any idea on how to fix this...
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10-06-2009, 02:55 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,928
Default

Welcome to the forums

Have they checked their SPAM folder ? Have you checked /var/log/zimbra.log to see whether Yahoo! accepted the email okay ?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10-06-2009, 01:07 PM
Moderator
 
Posts: 1,147
Default

Again abhiz you have posted this wiki page on a topic that it has no real relation to...

xtops the command
Code:
grep yahoo /var/log/mail.log | grep status
should show you the responses your server got back from the Yahoo servers. You should see lines like the following
Code:
Oct  6 09:13:20 email postfix/smtp[12078]: 1EF56904001: to=<ayahoouser@yahoo.com>, relay=127.0.0.1[127.0.0.1]:10024, delay=0.44, delays=0.03/0/0/0.41, dsn=2.0.0, status=sent (250 2.0.0 Ok, id=03526-11, from MTA([127.0.0.1]:10025): 250 2.0.0 Ok: queued as 1111A111111)
Oct  6 09:24:02 email postfix/smtp[12082]: 1111A111111: to=<ayahoouser@yahoo.com>, relay=b.mx.mail.yahoo.com[66.196.97.250]:25, delay=642, delays=0.01/0/640/2.5, dsn=2.0.0, status=sent (250 ok dirdel)
If you see lines like this in your log then the Yahoo servers are accepting your mail. What is likely going on is after accepting your mail the Yahoo server is marking it as spam and putting it in the users Spam folder.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10-06-2009, 01:12 PM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,928
Default

I agree and have deleted ... the most probable reason is a reverse record. It could also be the lack of a DKIM record. The OP needs to get the full headers recs to see what is actually happening so we can help.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 10-06-2009, 06:52 PM
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Default

so how to configure it in my zimbra mail server so that evry time i send mail using my zimbra to yahoo mail..it will not go to spam folder
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 10-07-2009, 01:48 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,928
Default

If you let us know your domain name we can check your records; or you could do it yourself from Pingability.com: Web Site Monitoring and Alert Service.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.