Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 09-10-2009, 07:12 PM
Senior Member
 
Posts: 72
Default 550 SC-001 Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail

All of a sudden all my email sent to hotmail is getting bounced - not spammed, bounced.

Here is the message I'm getting:

This is the mail system at host relay.snapshotit.com.

I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message could not
be delivered to one or more recipients. It's attached below.

For further assistance, please send mail to postmaster.

If you do so, please include this problem report. You can
delete your own text from the attached returned message.

The mail system

<dfriestedt@hotmail.com>: host mx4.hotmail.com[65.55.37.72] said: 550 SC-001
Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons. Reasons for
rejection may be related to content with spam-like characteristics or
IP/domain reputation problems. If you are not an email/network admin please
contact your E-mail/Internet Service Provider for help. Email/network
admins, please visit MSN Postmaster for email delivery
information and support (in reply to MAIL FROM command)

My setup is correct:

The Port25 Solutions, Inc. team

================================================== ========
Summary of Results
================================================== ========
SPF check: pass
DomainKeys check: neutral
DKIM check: pass
Sender-ID check: pass
SpamAssassin check: ham


RDNS is correct too. I do see that my colo is listed in a RBL (and therefore my IP, called UCEPROTECTL2, UCEPROTECTL3 because too many "abusers" are hosted at my colo.

Think that's enough for hotmail to reject everything?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 09-10-2009, 08:49 PM
Active Member
 
Posts: 26
Default

Probably doesnt have anything to do with zimbra, hotmail will block anyone for just about anything. (i've had the same issue) this link is burried, but its the form that you fill out to request that you be taken off thier internal RBL.

https://support.msn.com/eform.aspx?p...sbl&ct=eformts
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.