Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-08-2009, 09:54 AM
Starter Member
 
Posts: 2
Default Flagged as spam by Google and Yahoo

Hi,

All of my mail is getting flagged as spam by google and yahoo. The domain is a few months old running a single Zimbra server.

solairerealty.com. I think I have my A, PTR and SPF configured correctly.
The IP address for the domain is on one blacklist 510 Software Group. I don't own all the addressed related in the /24.



google received header send from solairerealty.com

Delivered-To: joenukem@gmail.com
Received: by 10.143.33.20 with SMTP id l20cs618440wfj;
Sat, 8 Aug 2009 09:26:43 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.141.4.20 with SMTP id g20mr914779rvi.121.1249748800389;
Sat, 08 Aug 2009 09:26:40 -0700 (PDT)
Return-Path: <joe@solairerealty.com>
Received: from mail.solairerealty.com (mail.solairerealty.com [38.113.114.114])
by mx.google.com with ESMTP id f42si13496477rvb.25.2009.08.08.09.26.39;
Sat, 08 Aug 2009 09:26:40 -0700 (PDT)
Received-SPF: pass (google.com: domain of joe@solairerealty.com designates 38.113.114.114 as permitted sender) client-ip=38.113.114.114;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=pass (google.com: domain of joe@solairerealty.com designates 38.113.114.114 as permitted sender) smtp.mail=joe@solairerealty.com
Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by mail.solairerealty.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 93C4AC8BC8
for <joenukem@gmail.com>; Sat, 8 Aug 2009 12:26:39 -0400 (EDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at w10.in.2resonate.net
Received: from mail.solairerealty.com ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (mail.solairerealty.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id 9SROHpwZUPS0 for <joenukem@gmail.com>;
Sat, 8 Aug 2009 12:26:24 -0400 (EDT)
Received: from mail.solairerealty.com (mail.solairerealty.com [38.113.114.114])
by mail.solairerealty.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 0925FC8BC6
for <joenukem@gmail.com>; Sat, 8 Aug 2009 12:26:24 -0400 (EDT)
Date: Sat, 8 Aug 2009 12:26:23 -0400 (EDT)
From: Joe Royall <joe@solairerealty.com>
Reply-To: Joe Royall <joe@solairerealty.com>
To: joenukem <joenukem@gmail.com>
Message-ID: <1992160139.2561249748783951.JavaMail.root@mail.so lairerealty.com>
Subject: test
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="----=_Part_113_488850902.1249748783949"
X-Mailer: Zimbra 5.0.14_GA_2850.RHEL5_64 (ZimbraWebClient - SAF3 (Mac)/5.0.14_GA_2850.RHEL5_64)

------=_Part_113_488850902.1249748783949
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit


yahoo received header send from solairerealty.com


From Joe Royall Sat Aug 8 09:43:11 2009
X-Apparently-To: emjoe@yahoo.com via 206.190.38.133; Sat, 08 Aug 2009 09:43:26 -0700
Return-Path: <joe@solairerealty.com>
X-YahooFilteredBulk: 38.113.114.114
X-YMailISG: CHKXg4gWLDsFMsTDwrmcPT_dR2C6_hRXwknvpuRp.X8GQpEVFn pNimsAzJ4mk4mECthSSE9LIlf4pUSrLqFWBCocV7894yL.46j0 b_DGVP9xmz5FXZhpJACQZZwy8KJ.8eSVOVufzY_npesJdnHsuo kmMHVIe65tlZMg1WdqehjavxH1PHCtgeaLL8MpIdD0aRkElvDR 3UqDlqDNvNN7s4LIw8_Okt.gYcHx9atFWHts9onT1EppwiYUwI MkYTm3rmzATMTllfKa5RH8LcArEmX6BEnQp.j8c7QE4MWMnZp6 iJVB2OqBFmdcPlsMmTWNmkTZP507GA--
X-Originating-IP: [38.113.114.114]
Authentication-Results: mta108.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=solairerealty.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=solairerealty.com; dkim=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 38.113.114.114 (EHLO mail.solairerealty.com) (38.113.114.114) by mta108.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Sat, 08 Aug 2009 09:43:26 -0700
Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1]) by mail.solairerealty.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 9FADAC8BCF for <emjoe@yahoo.com>; Sat, 8 Aug 2009 12:43:25 -0400 (EDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at w10.in.2resonate.net
Received: from mail.solairerealty.com ([127.0.0.1]) by localhost (mail.solairerealty.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id W7POxXRbmXOp for <emjoe@yahoo.com>; Sat, 8 Aug 2009 12:43:12 -0400 (EDT)
Received: from mail.solairerealty.com (mail.solairerealty.com [38.113.114.114]) by mail.solairerealty.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 28CEBC8BCE for <emjoe@yahoo.com>; Sat, 8 Aug 2009 12:43:12 -0400 (EDT)
Date: Sat, 8 Aug 2009 12:43:11 -0400 (EDT)
From: Joe Royall <joe@solairerealty.com> Add sender to Contacts
Reply-To: Joe Royall <joe@solairerealty.com>
To: emjoe <emjoe@yahoo.com>
Message-ID: <1976898979.2651249749791984.JavaMail.root@mail.so lairerealty.com>
Subject: one more
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="----=_Part_116_870508449.1249749791983"
X-Mailer: Zimbra 5.0.14_GA_2850.RHEL5_64 (ZimbraWebClient - SAF3 (Mac)/5.0.14_GA_2850.RHEL5_64)
Content-Length: 794
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-08-2009, 10:34 AM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,312
Default

Well, if you mail is being flagged as spam because those services are using an RBL then you'll have to contact google & yahoo to see if you can get your server whitelisted. As you're apparently in a block of IPs that contains spammers then there's not much that Zimbra (the product) can to about the problem.

I assume you fixed your spf records for this problem, some feedback would have been useful for other members searching the forums.
__________________
Regards


Bill

Last edited by phoenix; 08-08-2009 at 11:05 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 08-08-2009, 12:14 PM
Senior Member
 
Posts: 72
Default

I suggest relaying through iredmail to DKIM sign email. That is the only way I found that yahoo/google/aol will accept email the first time it receives email from zimbra.

My users will not accept the std response of, just tell yahoo email recipients to hit, "Not Junk" when they receive your first email.

I'm also exploying postini for an outbound relay. Inbound spam filtering is great w/ postini.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 08-24-2009, 08:29 AM
Active Member
 
Posts: 36
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfriestedt View Post
I suggest relaying through iredmail to DKIM sign email. That is the only way I found that yahoo/google/aol will accept email the first time it receives email from zimbra.

My users will not accept the std response of, just tell yahoo email recipients to hit, "Not Junk" when they receive your first email.

I'm also exploying postini for an outbound relay. Inbound spam filtering is great w/ postini.
Good luck with just signing your emails. We are signing all of our emails, from a static IP, with correct SPF records, and Yahoo still throw it into spam. It would appear that the most telling sign, in your header as well as ours, is that X-YahooFilteredBulk is set. Sending from our Production facility, which uses a paid relay service, without DKIM signatures, and the email is delivered directly to the user's inbox without the X-YahooFilteredBulk set in the header.

Until you can get your IP out of their filtered list for bulk emails, it would appear that no level of configuration and signing on your side is going to solve the spam delivery issue.

Course that is just my 2 cents; your mileage may vary.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.