Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: [SOLVED] Form to email on web pages - Zimbra tie in available?

nadsab is offline Active Member

Default [SOLVED] Form to email on web pages - Zimbra tie in available?

Hi,

I’m fairly new to Zimbra, installed ZCI open source last year on my server and it runs great I love it! I mainly do web design for a living, pretty good at site layout but still fairly green at programming.

I have a question, I am building some new email “contact us ”forms for some of my web sites, and I was looking for either a stand alone or Dreamweaver “form to email” plug in php script generator, which would generate the necessary php to process and send emails from web site to site owners email address’s.

I just realized, that before I do that, I should check with you guys first – does either Zimbra offer, or are there any third party Zimbra plug ins available that have any kind of solution for this?

Either a web based email form that I can put on my sites and have them plug in directly to Zimbra? Or a script generator which would generate the necessary code to link my email and or feedback forms into Zimbra?

Thanks for any info.

uxbod is offline Moderator

Welcome to the forums

Why not just send it to the user@domain.com ? The MX record will then direct to your ZCS installation.

Hi there thanks for the reply!

So to understand this, are you saying that all I would need to do is create my forms in Dreamweaver, and instead of having to use any php (or perl, etc) for scripts to connect to sendmail or the php mail functions and process the email, etc, all I need to do is set only the email address of the reciepient Zimbra user in the form itself and that's it?

Yep, if the webserver has the capability to send a email then all should be good. If not, then you could code something in PHP to relay through your ZCS server.

OK great thanks uxbod, I'll try it out with my forms and see how it works out for me.