Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-02-2009, 11:15 PM
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Default Yahoo users receive mails in their spam folder

Dear Friends
When I am sending mail to any yahoo user, it goes to their spam folder. I have reverse DNS configured still I am getting problem. Would you suggest any solution.
Following is a header file from yahoo account.

Thanks
================================================
Return-Path: <sanjit@aries.res.in>
Authentication-Results: mta200.mail.mud.yahoo.com from=aries.res.in; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=aries.res.in; dkim=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 210.212.91.100 (EHLO mail.aries.res.in) (210.212.91.100) by mta200.mail.mud.yahoo.com with SMTP; Mon, 02 Feb 2009 22:55:07 -0800
Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1]) by mail.aries.res.in (Postfix) with ESMTP id DA9DC128BE2 for <sanjit.sahu@yahoo.com>; Tue, 3 Feb 2009 12:24:45 +0530 (IST)
Received: from mail.aries.res.in ([127.0.0.1]) by localhost (mail.aries.res.in [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id shsjgBlZ-ZKe for <sanjit.sahu@yahoo.com>; Tue, 3 Feb 2009 12:24:43 +0530 (IST)
Received: from mail.aries.res.in (mail.aries.res.in [202.141.125.240]) by mail.aries.res.in (Postfix) with ESMTP id 9B311128BE0 for <sanjit.sahu@yahoo.com>; Tue, 3 Feb 2009 12:24:43 +0530 (IST)
Date: Tue, 3 Feb 2009 12:24:42 +0530 (IST)
From:
sanjit@aries.res.in
Add sender to Contacts
To: sanjit <sanjit.sahu@yahoo.com>
Message-ID: <1958178020.471233644082458.JavaMail.root@mail.ari es.res.in>
In-Reply-To: <146840157.221233641813922.JavaMail.root@mail.arie s.res.in>
Subject: Marriage Invitation- Attn:
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="----=_Part_31_1742416238.1233644082456"
Content-Length: 3853637
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-02-2009, 11:59 PM
Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
 
Posts: 20,312
Default

According to the test on this page, you have no reverse IP for that domain. You should, however, ask the Yahoo mail support for information on why your mail was marked as spam.
__________________
Regards


Bill
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-10-2009, 05:28 PM
Senior Member
 
Posts: 72
Default

I have the same problem...

Still Cannot Send Emails to Yahoo

for now I'm just accepting it. I can't find a solution, other than relay through a smarthost.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.