Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-29-2009, 07:43 PM
Senior Member
 
Posts: 72
Default Still Cannot Send Emails to Yahoo

I'm running 5.0.11 on Ubuntu 6.06 64bit. I have several domains on the server that send and receive email perfectly. However, all email I send to Yahoo gets delivered to their spam folder. After hours of google searching I think it's because I'm hosting multiple domains on zimbra, all of which send from one IP.

my mail server is mail.snapshotit.com and one of my domains is cfcpartners.com. The dns is setup correctly, spf is correct, reverse dns is correct. I've run the dnsstuff.com report many times and everything appears to be correct. I'm pulling my hair out over this....

Can other people send email to yahoo on a zimbra server that hosts multiple domains? If so, did you do anything special to DNS or the server to get email through???

Drew
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2009, 01:35 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,928
Default

Have a look at the full headers to see why they may have been blocked ? Also, Y! use DKIM and not SPF so you may wish to look at that aswell. I have just tested with my Y! account and email was received just fine. And yes I do host multiple domains.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2009, 03:56 AM
Senior Member
 
Posts: 72
Default

here is the header. I've asked this before and DKIM is not available in Zimbra yet. I assume that I'd need to setup a relay w/ DKIM, correct?

Delete... posted wrong header.

Last edited by dfriestedt; 01-30-2009 at 05:30 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2009, 04:01 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,928
Default

Why do the headers say Hotmail ????
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2009, 05:30 AM
Senior Member
 
Posts: 72
Default

sorry - I've been testing this from many different accounts. Here is the correct header from my zimbra hosted email

Code:
Return-Path:   	 	 <xxx@kelmitgroup.com>
Authentication-Results: 		mta146.mail.ac4.yahoo.com from=kelmitgroup.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=kelmitgroup.com; dkim=neutral (no sig)
Received: 		from 74.63.66.50 (EHLO mail.snapshotit.com) (74.63.66.50) by mta146.mail.ac4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 29 Jan 2009 19:07:15 -0800
Received: 		from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by mail.snapshotit.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 232744C08C for <xxx@yahoo.com>; Thu, 29 Jan 2009 21:07:13 -0600 (CST)
Received: 		from mail.snapshotit.com ([127.0.0.1]) by localhost (mail.snapshotit.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id VxKc5qKckHwM for <xxx@yahoo.com>; Thu, 29 Jan 2009 21:07:12 -0600 (CST)
Received: 		from mail.snapshotit.com (mail.snapshotit.com [74.63.66.50]) by mail.snapshotit.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 743CE4C054 for <xxx@yahoo.com>; Thu, 29 Jan 2009 21:07:12 -0600 (CST)
Date: 		Thu, 29 Jan 2009 21:07:12 -0600 (CST)
From: 		
"Drew A. Friestedt" <xxx@kelmitgroup.com>  
Add sender to Contacts
To: 		xxx@yahoo.com
Message-ID: 		<1441639072.3071233284832367.JavaMail.root@mail.snapshotit.com>
Subject: 		call me
MIME-Version: 		1.0
Content-Type: 		text/plain; charset=utf-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 		7bit
Content-Length: 		13

Last edited by phoenix; 01-31-2009 at 01:01 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2009, 05:37 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,928
Default

It maybe because of
Code:
mail.snapshotit.com ([127.0.0.1]) by localhost (mail.snapshotit.com [127.0.0.1])
What do you have in your /etc/hosts file ?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2009, 05:42 AM
Senior Member
 
Posts: 72
Default

127.0.0.1 localhost
74.63.66.50 mail.snapshotit.com mail

# The following lines are desirable for IPv6 capable hosts
::1 ip6-localhost ip6-loopback
fe00::0 ip6-localnet
ff00::0 ip6-mcastprefix
ff02::1 ip6-allnodes
ff02::2 ip6-allrouters
ff02::3 ip6-allhosts
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2009, 05:44 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,928
Default

The only thing I can suggest is using Postfix header_checks to strip out the localhost information. This has come up before so will have a dig and find the thread.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2009, 05:48 AM
Senior Member
 
Posts: 72
Default

Ya, I saw this post

Keep Mail out of spam folder

looks like he tried that and it did not work. I'll try it anyway.

Are you using DKIM on your zimbra box - i.e. relaying through sendmail or other w/ DKIM setup?
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2009, 05:49 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,928
Default

Changing localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1]) in message headers
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.