Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problem with local domain senders

  1. #1
    nikira is offline Starter Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    5

    Default Problem with local domain senders

    Hi All,
    i have problem with my server zcs-5.0.11
    unexisting user can send e-mail to me and i recieve it for example:

    ==============================================
    telnet mail.mydomain.com 25
    Trying mail.mydomain.com...
    Connected to mail.mydomain.com.
    Escape character is '^]'.
    220 mail.mydomain.com ESMTP Postfix
    ehlo mail.mydomain.com
    250-mail.mydomain.com
    250-PIPELINING
    250-SIZE 10240000
    250-VRFY
    250-ETRN
    250-STARTTLS
    250-ENHANCEDSTATUSCODES
    250-8BITMIME
    250 DSN
    mail from:blabla@mydomain.com
    250 2.1.0 Ok
    rcpt to:john@mydomain.com
    250 2.1.5 Ok
    data
    354 End data with <CR><LF>.<CR><LF>
    subject:test123
    ops
    .
    250 2.0.0 Ok: queued as 685DD134228
    =================================================

    i have user john@mydomain.com
    but i don't have user blabla@mydomain.com
    The ip from were i do the telnet is not relayed(i have relay only for localhost and server ip), also i set zimbra to ask for authentication without TLS.
    In generaly server is not open relay because this problem is only for local domain, if i try to send to another domain it reject me.
    Can i make some settings to check for valid sender from my domains, because i recieving many spams from nonexistent users in my domain for example "98d7fv987y@mydomain.com"
    May be my question is stuped but i realy need help.

    Thanks in advance
    Last edited by nikira; 01-27-2009 at 03:16 PM.

  2. #2
    phoenix is offline Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Vannes, France
    Posts
    21,875
    Rep Power
    51

  3. #3
    nikira is offline Starter Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    Thank you for this link, but my problem is mail from, because non existig user from my domain can send to my real user, for example rcpt to:non_existent@mydomain.com can send e-mail to john@mydomain.com, i realy have user john@mydomain.com but i don't have non_existent@mydomain.com.

  4. #4
    phoenix is offline Zimbra Consultant & Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Vannes, France
    Posts
    21,875
    Rep Power
    51

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nikira View Post
    Can i make some settings to check for valid sender from my domains, because i recieving many spams from nonexistent users in my domain for example "98d7fv987y@mydomain.com"
    This was your original question, the link I've given you is the answer to that question. Are you saying the problem is something different from that?
    Regards


    Bill

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. postfix transport maps
    By pheonix1t in forum Administrators
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-17-2009, 10:42 PM
  2. Zimbra fails after working for 2 weeks
    By Linsys in forum Administrators
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-07-2008, 12:42 AM
  3. Domain Problem
    By csyperski in forum Administrators
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-18-2005, 06:24 AM
  4. Local Delivery LMTP Problem
    By CaptainFiesta in forum Installation
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-04-2005, 08:07 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •