Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-11-2008, 02:17 AM
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Default [ASK] Still confused with spam mark

Dear all..

I have built ZCS in my AMD64 box and it work fine. I tried to fill my box with 5 to 10 domains and use zimbra as Mail Hosting Server.

The problem comes when I try to send email from my second domain to Yahoo because Yahoo mark my mail as spam.

What should I do to make it right? I'm still confused about it.


Thanks for further explaination from you all.

Sorry about not good language. Still learning.. Hehehe..

Regard,

Wendy
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-11-2008, 02:19 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,928
Default

Okay, a couple of questions then :-

1) Do you have a valid reverse record for your domain ?
2) Are you on a xDSL connection ?
3) Is your ZCS server on a private IP behind a FW and you are using Split DNS ?

If you want to PM me the domain which is having issues I can do some checks for you.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-11-2008, 02:25 AM
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Default

1. Yes, I do. I do have valid reverse record for my domain
2. No. I'm using direct connection to ISP
3. My zimbra using IP Public & I do have my own DNS Server
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12-11-2008, 02:39 AM
Moderator
 
Posts: 7,928
Default

We would need to see the full headers from one of the emails that has been marked as SPAM.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12-18-2008, 11:45 PM
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Default

Dear all..

Now I use Zimbra 5.0.10 on Ubuntu 6.06.
The problem is when I create account wendy@swhara.co.id and I try to send email to Yahoo account, email straight goes to inbox. But when I create marketing@swhara.co.id, email goes to spam folder.

wendy@swhara.co.id header on Yahoo:
Quote:
From Wendy Fri Dec 19 15:41:03 2008
Return-Path: <wendy@swhara.co.id>
Authentication-Results: mta126.mail.re2.yahoo.com from=swhara.co.id; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 202.46.144.2 (EHLO mx01.ezy.net.id) (202.46.144.2)
by mta126.mail.re2.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 18 Dec 2008 23:41:05 -0800
Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by mx01.ezy.net.id (Postfix) with ESMTP id AEB30458243
for <agustinus.wendy@rocketmail.com>; Fri, 19 Dec 2008 14:41:04 +0700 (WIT)
tests=[ALL_TRUSTED=-1.8, AWL=0.930, BAYES_00=-2.599,
TVD_SPACE_RATIO=2.219]
Received: from mx01.ezy.net.id ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (mx01.ezy.net.id [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id wcijlLJzT7KN for <agustinus.wendy@rocketmail.com>;
Fri, 19 Dec 2008 14:41:03 +0700 (WIT)
Received: from mx01.ezy.net.id (mx01.ezy.net.id [202.46.144.2])
by mx01.ezy.net.id (Postfix) with ESMTP id 8092045823F
for <agustinus.wendy@rocketmail.com>; Fri, 19 Dec 2008 14:41:03 +0700 (WIT)
Date: Fri, 19 Dec 2008 14:41:03 +0700 (WIT)
From: Wendy <wendy@swhara.co.id>
To: agustinus.wendy@rocketmail.com
Message-ID: <16925102.91229672463237.JavaMail.root@mx01.ezy.ne t.id>
Subject: Test
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Content-Length: 5
marketing@swhara.co.id header on Yahoo:
Quote:
From Marketing Division Fri Dec 19 15:41:37 2008
Return-Path: <marketing@swhara.co.id>
Authentication-Results: mta353.mail.mud.yahoo.com from=swhara.co.id; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 202.46.144.2 (EHLO mx01.ezy.net.id) (202.46.144.2)
by mta353.mail.mud.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 18 Dec 2008 23:41:39 -0800
Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by mx01.ezy.net.id (Postfix) with ESMTP id 3607A458270
for <agustinus.wendy@rocketmail.com>; Fri, 19 Dec 2008 14:41:39 +0700 (WIT)
tests=[ALL_TRUSTED=-1.8, AWL=0.874, BAYES_00=-2.599,
TVD_SPACE_RATIO=2.219]
Received: from mx01.ezy.net.id ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (mx01.ezy.net.id [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id emduj9rKCdFQ for <agustinus.wendy@rocketmail.com>;
Fri, 19 Dec 2008 14:41:37 +0700 (WIT)
Received: from mx01.ezy.net.id (mx01.ezy.net.id [202.46.144.2])
by mx01.ezy.net.id (Postfix) with ESMTP id 95033458244
for <agustinus.wendy@rocketmail.com>; Fri, 19 Dec 2008 14:41:37 +0700 (WIT)
Date: Fri, 19 Dec 2008 14:41:37 +0700 (WIT)
From: Marketing Division <marketing@swhara.co.id>
To: agustinus.wendy@rocketmail.com
Message-ID: <22245472.121229672497388.JavaMail.root@mx01.ezy.n et.id>
Subject: Test
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Content-Length: 5
Thanks for any suggestion..

Regards,

Wendy
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.