Zimbra offers Open Source email server software and shared calendar for Linux and the Mac
Go Back   Zimbra :: Forums > Zimbra Collaboration Suite > Administrators

Welcome to the Zimbra :: Forums!
Welcome, if you would like to post a comment please register. We also encourage you to explore all things Zimbra with our team and members of the community.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-11-2008, 08:31 AM
Starter Member
 
Posts: 1
Default block mail to a particular domain

I have just upgrade from 5.0.2 to 5.0.10. I am sure this was not happening before the upgrade but I may be wrong. the problem is spam related.

My server is behind a FW and so all connections to it appear to come from inside my network. I have spam/antivirus on but I am not sure than the spam part is working. It is running but I if I grep the zimbra log for "SPAM" it is empty - I used to have lots of them before!

I have postgey installed and this is working.

I've adjusted the /opt/zimbra/conf/amavisd.conf.in file and this also works.

What I need now is to be able to block ALL main being SENT to a particular domains: the TO address is being forged so the mail appears to be coming from my domain but is being relayed to a small range of yahoo addresses (yahoo.com.tw mainly). Is there a way to block any mail be sent there?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads

Why Join?

Registering let's you ask questions, makes it easier to search, displays any files attached to posts, and notifies you about replies.

blog.zimbra.com




 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.