I have set up a few managed resources (rooms) using the instructions found in a number of previous forum threads -- turn off auto accept/decline and share the resource's calendar and inbox to a human user who will be the manager. In testing this we've discovered the following scenario:

- User A creates an appointment and adds the managed resource as its location

- The resource's manager goes onto the resource's calendar and declines the appointment

- User A receives a "declined" e-mail in his inbox, but his calendar still shows the meeting with no indication that it is no longer valid.

Is this a known problem with this arrangement? We are afraid that people will not understand the meaning of the declined e-mail -- it would be better if the meeting dropped off their calendar when the room declined.

-Andrew