Yes, the individual Junk folders of your users are cleared automatically. The lifetime can be changed in the Admin UI.

Yes, if you mark a message as Jun (or conversely mark a Junk message as Not Junk) it will show up in the ham or spam inbox. They are also cleared on a regular basis.