View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 05-29-2009, 01:17 PM
Mad Professor Mad Professor is offline
Member
 
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uxbod View Post
Do you happen to use that account for mailing lists at all ? If it was a *true* catch all account then you would probably have a lost more SPAM in it
Nope strictly a client to tech base, I set this account up awhile go but I haven't start using it yet, so my email address hasn't been given out to anybody and/or only 1 or 2 people I know have it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by uxbod View Post
With respect to the second email you have posted then my assumption would be that the spammers are attempting to poison your Bayes.
I'm not familiar with that term, please enlighten me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by uxbod View Post
If the SPAMs are always from the same email address then you have two choices 1) Create a custom SA rule based on the address and score high 2) Have a look at the blacklist section in Improving Anti-spam system - Zimbra :: Wiki
Well that's the problem all the messages are trying to get to "sseenndd1201@yahoo.com.hk" but they are coming from different domains and ip's.

But I'll take a look at the wiki and see what I can do.

Last edited by Mad Professor : 05-29-2009 at 01:26 PM.
Reply With Quote