Zimbra Collaboration Suite 7.0
Zimbra Collaboration Suite 7.0
Administrator's Guide
Open Source Edition


Customizing Accounts, Setting General Preferences and Password Rules > Other Account Configuration Preferences

Other Account Configuration Preferences
The following preferences can be set up:
*
Display a warning when users try to navigate away from Zimbra. It is easy for users to click the Back and Forward arrows in the browser or close their browser without logging out of their account. If this preference is not checked, users are asked if confirm that they want to navigate away from there account. If this preference is checked, the question is not asked.
*
Show selection checkbox for selecting email and contact items in a list view for batch operation. If this is enabled, when users view email messages or contacts in the Content pane, a check box displays for each item. Users can select items from the Content pane and then perform an action such as mark as read/unread, move to a specific folder, drag and drop to a folder, delete, and tag for all those selected items. A checkbox in the toolbar lets users select all items in the Content pane at once.
Preferences Import/Export.
The Preferences Import/Export tab lets users export all of their account data, including mail, contacts, calendar, tasks, and Briefcase folders. They can export specific items in their account and save the data to their computer or other location. The account data is saved as a tar-gzipped (tgz) archive file so that it can be easily imported to restore their account. Individual contacts are saved as .csv files, and individual calendar files are saved as .ics files. The data are not removed from their accounts. The exported account data file can be viewed with an archive program such as WinRAR archiver. Any of these files can be imported into their account from the same tab.
If you do not want users to the Import/Export capability, you can disable the feature from the COS or Admin Features tab.