Zimbra Collaboration Suite 7.0
Zimbra Collaboration Suite 7.0
Administrator's Guide
Open Source Edition


Managing User Accounts > Deleting an Account

Deleting an Account
You can delete accounts from the administration console. This removes the account from the server, deletes the message store, and changes the number of accounts used against your license.
Note:
Before you delete an account, you can run a full backup of that account to save the account information. See the Backup and Restore chapter.